Immigration News

March 06, 2017

New Executive Order Signed Today, Effective March 16

President Trump signed a new Executive Order (EO) today affecting travel of nonimmigrants from six countries: Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen. Iraq has been removed from the list of the original executive order of January 27th. This order was blocked by federal judges on March 15th. Read this New York Times article for more information.