Travel Bans

December 05, 2017

Presidential Proclamation Restricts Travel from 8 Countries

A Presidential Proclamation that affects travel into the U.S. by some citizens of eight countries was issued on September 24, 2017. Since then, there have been legal challenges and U.S. district court temporary injunctions that  blocked enforcement of the travel restrictions. UPDATE: On December 4th, the Supreme Court issued an order that allows the travel restrictions to be fully enforced while a decision is pending.