Biden Revokes Travel Restrictions from 8 Countries in Southern Africa

December 28, 2021

On December 31, 2021 at 12:01 AM, restrictions on certain travelers from Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe from entering the U.S. will be lifted by Presidential Proclamation. The ban was originally imposed on November 29, 2021 to stem the transmission of the Omicron variant.

Refer to the State Department Announcement for additional information.